By protecting and improving our environment, the communities where we do business and the students we serve, Sodexo makes every day a better day and every tomorrow a better tomorrow.

Meet the Team

Do you want to have a say in your Food Service Program? Speak with your Food Service Manager about your comments or concerns. In addition, you can be involved in the decision making process about new meal programs and ways to improve your food service program. We value your input! Comment Cards are a quick and simple way to to make suggestions and to get your question answered.

Members of the Food Service Management Team are always available during meals to help you. Get to know your Managers, and feel free to share your comments, suggestions or questions. We appreciate your feedback, and want to be a part of making your dining service what you want it to be! Feel free to stop in and see us, call or email us. 

Lamar Patterson 2
Lamar Patterson
Director of Dining Services
Isaiah.Patterson@sodexo.com
(812) 464-1964

Rebecca Diamond
Rebecca Diamond
Assistant Director of Dining Services
rsdiamond@usi.edu
(812) 464-1725

Robert Fruit
Robert Fruit
Executive Chef
rdfruit@usi.edu
(812) 465-1127


Hanna Driscoll
Hannah Carey
Human Resources
Hannah.Carey2@sodexo.com
(812) 228-5055

Ryan Ewers
Ryan Ewers
Eagle Access Card Office Manager
rmewers@usi.edu
(812) 228-5115

Ann Fisher
Ann Fisher
Catering Manager
afisher1@usi.edu
(812) 465-1652


Laura Dimmett
Laura Dimmett
Starbucks/Simply to Go/Red Mango Manager
ldimmett@usi.edu
(812) 461-5448

Shirley Tolbert
Shirley Tolbert
Chick-fil-A/Steak 'n Shake/SubConnection Manager
sjtolbert@usi.edu
(812) 461-5324

Karen Johnson 2
Karen Johnson
Salsa Rico/Cyclone Salads Manager
kjjohnson7@usi.edu
(812) 461-5090


Kevin Thomas 2
Kevin Thomas
Eagle Express Convenience Store Manager
thomas@usi.edu
(812) 228-5142


University of Southern Indiana | Dining Services | 8600 University Boulevard | Evansville, IN 47712 | tel. (812) 464-1859 | Contact Us